Opening hours: Mon - Sat 10:00 - 06:30

Apply for Schengen Visas from India

Apply for Schengen Visas from India

Are you planning a trip to Europe? If you’re an Indian national or a resident in India, and you’re considering visiting one or more countries in the Schengen Area, understanding the Schengen visa process is crucial. Here’s all you need to know about Schengen visas and the application process for Indian nationals.

What is a Schengen Short Stay Visa?

A Schengen short stay visa is a permit issued by one of the Member States of the Schengen Area. It allows for transit through or an intended stay in the territory of the Member States for a duration of no more than 90 days within any 180-day period.

Countries issuing Schengen Visas

There are 26 European countries in the Schengen Area, 22 of which are Member States of the European Union. These countries include Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Types of Schengen Visas

  • Uniform Visa: Allows travel to the Schengen states for up to 90 days within any 180-day period.
  • Visa with Limited Territorial Validity: Allows travel to the specific state(s) mentioned on the visa sticker but not to any other Schengen states.
  • Airport Transit Visa: Required for nationals of specific countries transiting through international transit areas. This includes nationals of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of Congo (Zaire), Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia, and Sri Lanka. Some Member States may require airport transit visas for Indian nationals.

  Check Your Eligiblity

Validity of Passports

Your passport must be valid for at least three months beyond the intended date of departure from the Schengen Area. It should contain at least two blank pages and should have been issued within the last 10 years.

How many times can I use my Schengen Visa?

The visa may be indicated as “1,” “2,” or “MULT” for single, double, or multiple entries. Multiple entry visas allow unlimited entry into the Schengen Area during the visa’s validity period while adhering to the duration of stay rules.

Who can apply for a Schengen Visa in India?

Indian nationals and other legally residing individuals in India are eligible to apply. Those not residing in India may apply if they are legally present in India and can justify applying from India instead of their country of residence.

Determining the Competent Member State for Visa Applications

  • If the visit is to a single destination, the Member State responsible is the one that constitutes the sole destination of the visit.
  • If there are multiple destinations or separate visits within 2 months, the main destination in terms of length or purpose of stay determines the Member State responsible.
  • If there is no clear main destination, the Member State responsible is the one whose external border the applicant intends to cross first to enter the Schengen Area.

Get in Touch:

Feel free to reach out to us for assistance or inquiries. Contact us at +91-8595010514 or via email at

Our Services

Permanent Residence Visa

This visa is for an individual and their dependent family members, granting them permanent residence in a specific country.

Read More

Tourist And Visitor

This is an individual's permission to remain in a country for a specific period of time, granted under certain conditions.

Read More

Family Sponsorship Visa

This is a visa that permits the immediate family members of a permanent resident or citizen of a country to reside, work, and study.

Read More

Language Coaching

This is a visa that permits the immediate family members of a permanent resident (PR) or citizen of a country to reside, work, and study.

Read More

We Provide Service For These Countries

Australia logo


Australia logo


Australia logo


Australia logo

United States

Australia logo

United Kingdom

Australia logo


Australia logo

New Zealand

Australia logo